This STUFF has got to go!

This is a Journal of my struggle to control all the STUFF that finds it's way into my home. I don't want to be the "keep this for me" person anymore!

Ladybug question


A few days ago I  picked my granddaughter up from daycare.  Her Mommie is taking more college classes to help her advance at work.  When Ladybug got here she immediately wanted to go to see “her room” that is actually supposed to be a sitting area.  Remember when I had cleaned it up?  It looked like this.

Ladybug ran straight there and opened the door expecting to have some quality time with her Na Na.  Upon opening the door she turns to look at me with such an expression on her  little face.  She says,  “Awww Na Na.  What happened? ”  She wasn’t being critical or disappointed.  She was just questioning why there was STUFF in her special place.  You would have to have heard it to understand.  I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry.  You see, the room now looks like this.

No, I haven’t started hoarding in this room again.  There is a good reason it’s gotten filled up this way.  Actually there’s not as much stuff as it looks in a photo.  The stuff usually stored in the closet is out in the room.  The food in grocery bags and boxes is in the process of being taken to the food kitchen around the corner from my house.  I can only carry a little at a time to walk that distance.  Everything else belongs in the closet storage except for the cardboard cabinets.

So why is it out in the room?  Well, there is an annual termite inspection going to be done in a few days.  The guys must go down into the basement through the access hole which is in the bottom of the closet.  I moved things out of the closet when I had the time to do it.   I didn’t want to be removing stuff from the closet while a couple of guys stood waiting on me.  When the inspection is over everything will be returned to where it belongs.  The food will have been dealt with before then.  I take a couple of bags a day.  It’s good exercise.

I explained to Ladybug why stuff was in the room and showed her the empty closet.  A few seconds later she was headed to the studio asking if she was big enough yet to quilt with the quilting machine.  Not today Ladybug.  The quilt on the machine doesn’t belong to Na Na.  It belongs to someone else.  Let’s start making your quilt first and then you can use the big machine to quilt it yourself.   I think your almost big enough.

Leave a Reply

Started Sept 1, 2012

  • 1,939 Visitors

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

September 2012
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
