This STUFF has got to go!

This is a Journal of my struggle to control all the STUFF that finds it's way into my home. I don't want to be the "keep this for me" person anymore!

Barbie is a hoarder too


I have been sick……. AGAIN.  I get so tired of constantly catching every cold or virus bug that happens to come around.  I tell everyone PLEASE don’t come around me for at least three weeks after you’ve been sick or if you feel like your coming down with something.  Honestly sometimes I think I catch a cold by simply reading a blog post where someone mentions being sick.  Yeah, yeah, I know that’s impossible but I feel like that sometimes.

Working From Home, 2011, Carrie M. Becker

Anyway, while killing time before heading to the doctor I happened upon some photos about hoarding I thought my readers be interested in seeing.  It’s a hoarding Barbie!  The photo series is called “Barbie trashes her house” by Carrie M. Becker.

It’s made in 1/16 the scale then photographed.  But it looks so real! I that’s the point.  Photo and scale model realism.  I so envy this lady’s wonderful talent for making the scale models.  I got so involved in looking at the photos that I almost forgot about my appointment.  I love her abandoned house photos too.  Those are also scale models she made to photograph too.  Fantastic! Oh how I wish I could afford one of her Barbie house models or at least a picture of one.  Here have a look for yourself.    Carrie M. Becker’s Photos

A shot and prescription later, and a few more hours rest, I write this post about the hoarding Barbie.  I hope you enjoy the photos as much as I did.  I would love to own one of those!  Maybe I could save my money to buy one as a reward to myself for cleaning up my house?  If I stop getting sick so much and actually get some hoarding clean out done.  I’m heading back to bed now.  Doctors orders.

2 comments on “Barbie is a hoarder too

  1. kathi
    November 28, 2012

    REST and feel better soon. and i LOVE the Barbie hoarder pic. Makes MY house look SO NEAT.. giggle.

  2. Nancy
    November 30, 2012

    Feel better soon. Looks like you’ve been very busy working on your quilts. Hope to see some pictures when you are better.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2012 by in HOARDER HUMOR and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Started Sept 1, 2012

  • 1,934 Visitors

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
